♦ Shooting locations

Minqin (Gansu Province) and Wusutu (Inner Mongolia) both lie in the coal and industry belt that stretches for over 1000 kilometres west to east across northern China. In addition to the destructive exploitation of the landscape this region suffers from severe pollution and water scarcity.

Jiuxiancun (Guangxi Province) is a small rice-growing village that dates back to the time of the Qing Dynasty (1616-1912). It is situated in the south of China, not far from the tourist-centre of Yangshuo, where rain is plentiful. The region is known for its iconographic landscape, consisting of innumerable karst hills rising above the rice fields. In no other province did the Cultural Revolution (1966-1976) rage with such devastating force as in Guangxi.

Chongqing (an independent administrative unit) is a booming mega-city on the Yangtze River, the largest river in China. With over 30 million inhabitants, it is currently the most populous city in the world. In recent years, it has grown with greater intensity and the city is in a constant state of upheaval.

Facebook.com/watermarksthefilm
Youtube.com/gobetweenfilms

gbf news

→ Order DVD

♦ Drehorte

Minqin (Gansu Provinz) und Wusutu (Innere Mongolei) liegen beide im Kohle- und Industriegürtel der sich im Norden Chinas über etwa 1000 Kilometer von West nach Ost ausdehnt. Neben dem Raubbau an der Landschaft leidet dieses Gebiet an grosser Umweltverschmutzung und Wasserknappheit.

Jiuxiancun (Guangxi Provinz) ist ein kleines Reisbauerndorf, das auf die Zeit der Qing Dynastie (1616-1912) zurückdatiert. Es liegt im regenreichen Süden von China unweit des Touristenmagnets von Yangshuo. Die Region ist berühmt für ihre ikonographische Landschaft aus der unzählige Karsthügel zwischen den Reisfeldern hochragen. In keiner Provinz hat die Kulturrevolution (1966-76) so verheerend gewütet wie in Guangxi.

Chongqing (eigenständige Verwaltungseinheit) ist eine boomende Megacity am Jangtsekiang, dem grössten Fluss Chinas. Mit über 30 Millionen Einwohnern gilt sie zur Zeit als bevölkerungsreichste Stadt der Welt. Der Aufschwung der Stadt hat in den letzten Jahren an Intensität zugenommen und sie befindet sich im ständigen Umbruch.

Facebook.com/watermarksthefilm
Youtube.com/gobetweenfilms